How To Hide Friend List On Facebook Without Any Error

Please log in or register to like posts.
Article

If you use Facebook’s default settings, much of the information posted on your profile is rightfully private and only viewable by your friends (or friends of friends). Still, there is a public and could say much more than a photo or a post: I’m referring to the friend’s list. Well yes! By default, the list of friends on Facebook is public and can be viewed by anyone who wishes (potentially even those who are not subscribed to the platform). This means that, in theory, every person registered on the social network and connect their profile.  They know who your friends are, even viewing their photos. Some of their personal information: a little disturbing, isn’t it? Don’t waste any more time and find out how to hide your friend list on Facebook.

I am getting know: how to hide friend list on Facebook.

I guarantee you that this is an effortless procedure to complete. It requires very few taps (or very few clicks, if you use Facebook from a computer), but it can mean a lot from a privacy point of view. By obscuring your list of friends to other users they will not see who the contacts are included in the plan itself (except any friends you have in common, of course). Obtain all the guidance you need right below. I wish you happy reading!

 

How to hide friend list on Facebook. from Android

If you are doing an Android device and want to know how to hide the list of friends on Facebook, know that the operation can be done directly from the official app of the famous social network created by Mark Zuckerberg. Just go to the app’s section dedicated to privacy management and obscure the information regarding your friend’s list by activating the appropriate setting.

Therefore, start the official Facebook app on your device, log in to your account (if you have not already done so), tap the button (≡) located at the top right, and select the Settings and privacy item, located at the bottom of the new screen that opened. The menu that has opened, then tap on the Settings item and select the Privacy Settings item in the Privacy section.

More things should we know.

At this point, scroll the displayed screen and tap on the item Who can see your friends list? , located in the section How people find and contact you. Now, you just have to select the Only me option on the Friends list screen, and that’s it (if you can’t see the opportunity in question, expand the menu by tapping on the Other or Show all item ). In this way, users registered on Facebook will only see the names of any friends you have in common, nothing more.

Alternatively, suppose you don’t want to obscure your friends list from everyone. In that case, you can select the other available options to show it only to some users: Friends, to make sure that your friends can see your Facebook friends list; Specific friends, to allow only some selected people to see the list of your Facebook friends or Friends except…, to show the list to all friends, except for some selected users.

How to do it iPhone

Would you like to know how to hide the Facebook friends list from iPhone? The steps to follow to success are not so different from those I explain to you in the Android chapter. Even in this case, just go to your account’s privacy settings, acting directly from the Facebook app, and select the option you prefer.

To proceed, therefore, access your Facebook account from the official app of the social network (if you have not already done so), press the button (≡) at the bottom right and tap on the Settings and privacy item, which is at the bottom of the screen that opened. Then press the Settings item in the menu that appeared on the screen and select the Privacy Settings item in the Privacy section of the new screen shown to you.

Another thing

Now, scroll down the opened screen, locate the entry Who can see your friends list? , located in the section How people find and contact you, and click on it. At this point, you simply have to select the Only me option, which is located in the Friends list screen opened (if you cannot see the opportunity in question, expand the menu by tapping on the item More or Show all ). By doing this, other Facebook users will no longer be able to see your friends list (they will only see any friends you have in common).

 

See also  How to ubah pdf ke excel easily - New 2021 method

Reactions

0
0
0
0
0
0
Already reacted for this post.

Leave a Reply